Loading... Please wait...

Hover over image to zoom

  • Cover
  • Sample
  • Sample
Francisco Tarrega for Ukulele (Book)

 Product Description

Francisco Tarrega for Ukulele


Francisco Tarrega (November 21, 1852 - December 15, 1909) was a Spanish composer, guitar virtuoso and one of the world's foremost classic guitar teachers. His guitar compositions are staples of classic guitar concert repertoire and are renown for their beauty and guitaristic nature.

In this book I arranged 30 preludes from Tarrega's brilliant concert repertoire. Among the pieces contained are Lagrima and Endecha a Oremus. Other selections include his beautiful Gran Vals and his brilliant Recuerdos de la Alhambra. In total, the material contains 38 of Tarrega's compositions presented in standard notation and tablature for solo ukulele.

For ease in performing these remarkable works I added left hand fingering. This is music composed during the height of the Romantic Period and is timeless in its beauty, relevance and inspiration.

 Find Similar Products by Category

Vendors Other Products




Connect with us


Click the button below to add the Francisco Tarrega for Ukulele (Book) to your wish list.